Abby’s Christening

After being invited to a friend’s baby’s Christening, I left thee invitation on our fridge for a few weeks. It was super cute so I was okay with that. When I did finally take it down, you know it didn’t go in the trash. Like any good scrapbooker, it sat in my 2013-to-scrap pile until I finally got around to putting it in the 2013 book.

I went with a soft pink paper to match the invitation perfectly, and then found a Lori Whitlock sticker that matched the colors just as much as the paper did. I inked the edges of the mats with pink ink because I wanted to fit as much pink as possible on to this page.

I switched to purple paper to make the title pop, but still backed it with pink paper.

I thought the page needed a little something extra, so I added some pastel translucent heart stickers all over the page.

Tag by K&COMPANY, mat paper is Wasau Textured Cardstock, stickers by Stickapotamus, background pink Cardstock was a gift, title made with SCAL and my Cricut, purple paper by Mambi. Long flower sticker by Lori Whitlock for Echo Park.

20130914-210055.jpg

20130914-210101.jpg

20130914-210109.jpg

20130914-210115.jpg

20130914-210121.jpg

Leave a Reply

