New Blinds

I’ve mentioned it before, but being young and owning a townhome means that Tab and I don’t have lots of extra money. That means that when I save up of something big (and new!), I want to remember it!

We cashed out our credit card points for hardware store gift cards, and were finally able to upgrade our one giant pink (!) blind for some nice, smaller brown ones.

Obviously we’re thrilled to have blinds that are actually the right size for our windows, but I really love the color too.

The color is a little yellow in the photos from the lighting and the sun setting, but I don’t mind.

I recently bought a stack of 8.5×11″ paper from Michaels (Recollections brand) because I loved the patterns on the paper. There’s lot of floral prints, which I love, and some geometric prints as well.

I was really excited to use one of those sheets of paper here, and I based the page around it, finding some matching 12×12″ and mat paper. Since the mat paper was a little more yellow, I added ink around the sides in a light green followed by a dark green.

I could say that I went overboard with Washi tape, adding it all over the page, but I personally think that there’s nothing as too much Washi!! 😉

Background paper by Miss Elizabeth’s, 8.5×11 paper by Recollections, mat paper by MakingMemories Vintages Findings mat stack, ink by Martha Stewart, date stamp from Amazon, letter stickers by Heidi Grace Designs manufactured by Fiskars (Jeepers Creepers monogram cardstock stickers).

20130924-131011.jpg

20130924-131036.jpg20130924-131041.jpg

Leave a Reply

