Starting my Branson Book

So throwback Thursday is on hold today because I’m so excited to share my new project.

And don’t worry, there will be old and embarrassing scrapbook pages page on their regular day next week. Always something to look forward to, right?

So, as I’ve been sharing pages from my 2012-2013 scrapbooks, I was planning to continue to do so, but now I’m making this section into its own book.

Back in March, for ‘spring break’, Tab and I took a trip to Branson, Missouri.
Branson is a kind of funny little town, but there’s plenty to do there (including going to their little scrapbook store. Holla!). We only stayed for four nights, but did a variety of different things so I have a small stack of photos to work with.

Seeing as this is going to be a shorter book (40 pages? But that’s just a guess), it could probably fit into my 2013 book. Since it was its own little special trip, though, I wanted to give it a book of its own.

My title page is on paper I bought at the Brason scrapbook store. I bought about five or six sheets of Missouri paper because I have no self control and can’t hold myself back ;-). The Branson sticker in the top right corner was actually from a co worker. She had visited Branson recently and brought them back for me, which was super nice of her (and convenient because I didn’t buy any of my own).

Title pages are always exciting, because it means starting a new scrapbook! I like to keep them simple because usually the rest of the books get pretty busy. I cut the title out with SCAL and my Cricut and added a date stamp in the top left corner after I had photographed the page because I love dating things (that’s things, not people FYI).

20130924-143903.jpg

Leave a Reply

