Birthday 26

For my 26th birthday, my parents took Tab and I out for BBQ (my favorite), and it was awesome. Because my sister was in between moving houses, she wasn’t able to join us. I didn’t want her to miss out on having cake together, so we decided we’d wait until we were all together for cake.

We ended up getting a birthday cake to share on what was actually father’s day (which my mom clearly got confused about, if you see the cake in the photo). Because it wasn’t really a birthday ‘celebration’ and it was just cake, I only have two pictures. Of course, I couldn’t leave my 26th birthday cake out of my scrapbook so it had to make it in :).

With only two photos and one journaling card, I had a lot of space left on my page. It kind of worked out, because I got these bright chipboard letters from Target a while back and haven’t been able to use them because they are so large and take up so much room (unless you have like a three letter title, I guess.) Because they’re chip board, they stick out from the page a bit and add some nice depth. Oh, and those neon colors are awesome. I liked the way “Birthday 26” looked more than “26 Birthday” so I figures why not and just went with it. My page was pretty bright and I wanted them to stand out a bit more, so I just traced around them with a thin black Sharpie. (Honestly, I wanted to go around them with a thick black Sharpie, but I was simply too lazy to get up at this point. Truth.)

20130903-215752.jpg

Pink mat paper and background paper are by Me & My Big Ideas. Journaling tag by Colorbok. Green 8×8 paper from an old Target dollar section calendar, and Chipboard letters are Target brand. Small date stamp from Amazon. Stickers from an old Sticker A Day calendar.

20130903-214736.jpg

20130903-215720.jpg

Leave a Reply

