Amanda & Dave’s Wedding

I sent a picture message to my friend Amanda mentioning that I was a million months behind, but that I was finally scrapbooking her wedding. Her response was, “Glad somebody is!” HA! Better late than never, I guess.

This was one wedding that was so much fun that I was too busy enjoying it to take many pictures. That is so unlike me. Normally, I take a least three dozen photos for anything I do, so I was surprised, looking back, to see I only had a few photos from the wedding. I did save the programs, invitation, and place card though.

(Sorry about the bit of blurring. Had to hide some things for privacy reasons.)

20130901-142953.jpg

Luckily, I got in the photobooth half a dozen times so I had plenty of those photos for scrapbook :-).

I had these two sheets of paper from The Stack 5 that were just perfect. They were the spot on right shade of purple and the subtle print seemed to match the wedding programs. Naturally, I got mad when I realized that I only had two sheets total, and I needed three for these wedding pages (I like each ‘event’ to have matching background paper). After going through my entire stash, I realized two things. 1) I don’t have nearly any purple paper (which is hard to believe because I thought I had it all) and 2) No other papers seemed as perfect as those first two.

Eventually, I just chose a purple paper that matched pretty well and decided to go with it. It came in a six sheet pack by Simply Memories that I got at a garage sale for $.50.

20130901-143004.jpg

20130901-142940.jpg20130901-142948.jpg

Why yes, if you have fancy folded napkins at your table, I will hold them up to myself and pretend it’s a bowtie. That’s ’cause I’m classy.

20130901-143010.jpg

20130901-143018.jpg

20130901-143025.jpg

Background paper in dark purple form DCWV’s The Stack 5, polka dot paper & mat paper by SimpleMemories. Big date stamp from JoAnn’s and titles cut out with SCAL and my Cricut.

20130901-142958.jpg

Leave a Reply

