Throwback Thursday | Mang’s 16th Birthday

Throwback Thursdays are celebrated on Go Crafty with a scrapbook page made by Maddie back in junior high or high school. There is a large chance that they will all be very embarrassing (in both layout and content).

So I’ve been scrapbooking since junior high, which was quite a long time ago. I don’t know how many eight graders make a scrapbook, but I have enough embarrassing photos of my eighth grade ‘boyfriend’ and I to fill a whole scrap book. Really. And I did.

I scrapbooked through high school, and the made a handful of mini books and vacation themed books throughout college. Naturally, my college and beyond books are quite a bit more ‘advanced’ than the books from my younger days.

My ‘techniques’ or lack there of in the past weren’t exactly hip, but it’s pretty funny. Here is a page that I did ten years ago (oy, that makes me feel old) for my BFF, Mang’s, sixteenth birthday. Luckily, she’s still my best friend ;-).

The yellow paper is embossed; that gives me some points, right? And those tacky yellow shiny stars? I’m pretty sure they were left over decorations from the Homecoming dance. Seeing as this was my pre-Cricut day, the title was actually typed with Microsoft Word out and printed on ink jet paper. I mean, it doesn’t even look good.

Let’s not even talk about how much I mangled those photos with scissors.

Oh well? I’ve got them memories, right? πŸ˜‰

20130819-192745.jpg20130819-192830.jpg

Leave a Reply

